Fairgrounds rentalsEvents happening at the fairgrounds
Night showsFree Stage EntertainmentPremium books, entry forms and other informationContact the fair office or fair board
Fair scheduleCarnival4-HHistory of the fairFair board
Premium books, entry forms and other information 4-H Fair schedule Events happening at the fairgrounds
Fair board
History of the fair Fairgrounds rentals Free Stage Entertainment Carnival Night shows Contact the fair office or fair board


Rosebud County Fair Board and staff

Mike Blakesley, Chairman
Charles Blevins
Jenny Cherry
Corey Hert
Dennis Johnson
Tish Larsen
Joe Schiffer

Gary Fjelstad (honorary lifetime member)
Bonnie Prince (honorary lifetime member)

Fair Manager/ Secretary
Chaun Scott

Rosebud County Extension Agent
Jennifer Anderson

Rosebud County Commissioners
Bob Lee
Doug Martens
Ed Joiner

Treasure County Commissioners
Marlo Moehr
Morris Spannagel
Doug Hollowell

Fair Board meetings are usually held monthly except in October, December and February. The exact date can vary due to holidays or schedule conflicts. Meeting notices and agendas are posted in the Forsyth Post Office and the Rosebud County Courthouse. All meetings are held in the Fair Office meeting room at the fairgrounds unless another location is specified.  To get the date and time of the next meeting, or a copy of any meeting's minutes, please contact the Fair Office.

The Fair Board is always willing to answer questions, and we welcome suggestions and comments about the fair. Please visit our "contact" page to send us an email, post on our Facebook, or send us a letter. The public is welcome at all Fair Board meetings unless an Executive Session has been scheduled. 

The Fair Board can offer opinions or suggestions on items brought up by members of the public during meetings. However, in order for direct action and/or a vote to take place, an item MUST be on the agenda.  If you have a specific item you would like discussed and/or voted on, please contact the office at least one week before the board meeting to have your item placed on the agenda.